Stranger

You – my stranger, yet so familiar
you say you like rain
& didn’t bring
an umbrella,
what does that make me?

Your visit
tonight
isn’t so humble
after all, says
the treacherous smile on your lips

No one can hide
a twinkling in their eyes,
what is it, that I see in your tonight
clandestine lightnings
are they?
or just echoing reflect
of my shivers

…..

About j

Executive, random writer - and submissive at the bottom of my heart. View all posts by j

One response to “Stranger

  • a quiet man

    touching a shoulder

    ever so brief

    almost a fantasy

    did he or was her gasp

    hopeful

    would that offer

    a starting point

    lips that would her

    eyes roll

    steal away with me

    a passion’s travel

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.